MOVING DAY

THE SPOON CAFE JOURNAL HAS MOVED!
JOIN US AT spooncafejournal.blogspot.com.

If you are an author, please move your stories over to the new Spoon Cafe Journal site by the New Year.

For a while now I’ve wanted to move the Spoon Cafe Journal blog from WordPress to Blogger.  Blogger is a google thing, and so is super flexible, free, and more reliable.  For instance this morning, wordpress is all jacked.  I trust they will fix it eventually.  But in the meantime, it is worrisome to wonder what happened to the 81 awesome posts on Spoon.

The old site on wordpress:  https://spooncafe.wordpress.com/
The new blogger site:  http://spooncafejournal.blogspot.com/

The only problem I’ve had is that I can’t automatically import stuff over to blogger.  Or rather, I can import it over, but since I’m doing the importing I appear as the author of both my and your posts.  So switching over to blogger, please resubmit your work to the new site.  Depending on the number of posts you’ve done, whether you’ve added photos, etc it might take you anywhere from 10 minutes to an hour.

When I got the new site all shined up and working well and looking nice, I wrote this as an ode to spoon.

Oh spoon, my delicate hemoglobin, my subtle scented flower, distraction from many important things lo these fourteen years.  I’ve taken a polish to your old surfaces, replaced the rotting floorboards, dusted behind the jukebox.  You are looking pretty and swell this morning.  Oh how I’d like to see you flourish. Ever the awkward, stumbly child,  how I’d like to see you soar.  Congratulations for always being you on this your 13-3/4 birthday.

Post a Comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.

